Share This Page o

ACM SIGGRAPH Announces Award Recipients for 2013

28 Jun 2013

ACM SIGGRAPH is proud to announce the award recipients for 2013. The awards will be presented at SIGGRAPH on Monday, July 22, at 10:45 am, just prior to the Keynote session. Award recipients will each give a talk that Monday afternoon, beginning at 2:00 pm.

Congratulations to our honorees:
Significant New Researcher Award: Niloy Mitra
Computer Graphics Achievement Award: Holly Rushmeier
Steven Anson Coons Award: Turner Whitted
Distinguished Artist Award for Lifetime Achievement in Digital Art:  Manfred Mohr
Outstanding Service Award: Mary Whitton  

Award citations can be read here